Qiller Quiche with Grain Free Crust

IMG_3605

omg – I made this quiche this week and it was so good.  I loved it. I know it’s funny to love your own cooking, but dang this was good!  It was a cheesy broccoli quiche made with an almond flour crust.  For the crust I used the recipe from my cookbook Turtle Soup – which is an SCD cookbook.  Here is a similar crust recipe that I found online – I used butter but this recipe uses coconut oil.

http://www.elanaspantry.com/paleo-pie-crust/

The crust was easy to make. It took a long time, but each step along the way was easy. Most of the time was spent on the dough chilling, so you can chill also and it’s not labor-intensive.  Then I beat 4 eggs, and mixed it with about 1 1/2 cups of cooked broccoli (steamed/boiled in a brine) and about one cup of shredded “mexican blend” cheese. (Fresh shredded cheese of course would be a better choice.) I poured it into the cooked pie crust and baked it in the oven at 350 degrees. I then forgot that I had it in the oven until I noticed the delicious aroma that reminded me. It was about 30 minutes.  Fortunately it had not burned and I pulled a beautifully-done quiche out of the oven. Who needs timers, right?! I am already craving another batch of this quiche.

One Comment on “Qiller Quiche with Grain Free Crust”

  1. […] Qiller Quiche with Grain Free Crust (glutenfreeinthed.com) […]


Leave a Reply

